WWW Wednesday: Week 2 – July 2017

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words.

The Three W’s stand for:
What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


 

As much as I’d like to be a professional Blogger I have to admit I am very lazy about it. I can not bring myself to pre-write content and have it scheduled to post. I almost always end up putting it off till the day of to write a post and publish it. I think that’s why I love the WWW Wednesdays so much, it a specific day with specific relevant topics. Last week I never got around to posting anything. We had family visiting for the 4th of July. It was a great little visit. We went book shopping, Goodwill hunting, and to the beach! I also joined a small Read-A-Thon hosted on Instagram for the first week of July. You can read more about it here!

Recently Finished

Dexter in the Dark

I listened to the on audio book as I have the last two Dexter books. This was not nearly as good as the first two. It was very introspective as where the Dark Passenger came from, why it had suddenly left from Dexter’s mind, and if it would come back. The ending was abrupt. I have a few questions that I feel like should have been answered and then when Dexter’s Dark Passenger does return I found it to be the silliest reason ever. I wont spoil it on here but if you ask I’ll probably tell you. I’m adding the next installment to my tbr list but I doubt I’ll get to it anytime soon.

The Girl Who Chased the Moon

Sarah Addison Allen is an auto buy author for me and although I do own this book I borrowed the audio book from my library to listen along with Fresh Baked Books before they came out with their newest Podcast reviewing the book and baking a Hummingbird Cake. If you haven’t checked them out you really should! Allen writes such great tales about family and relationships with a touch of magical realism.

Currently Reading

The Last Wish: Introducing the Witcher

This book is slightly out of my normal reading zone but I am loving it! My husband plays the Xbox game and when he found out it was based off of a book he bought it for me for my birthday to read. I started it on Monday and am over half way through so far. I honestly didn’t expect to like it as much as I have. I do watch my husband play the game occasionally so I had an idea of what to expect, this high fantasy doesn’t always keep my attention, while I’m only on the first book I’ve yet to get to where he is on the game so I know there is a lot of stuff to come.

Alpha and Omega

This is the prequel to Cry Wolf, the first book in the spin off series starring Charles and Anna. I love this couple. I had actually read this novella before but I was needing something to listen to while cutting grass so I borrowed the available audiobook from my library’s Overdrive app. Does your library have Overdrive? If so you really need to check it out it’s super convenient! After listening to this I really want to catch up on the series. I’ve already requested Fair Game as an audio book to listen to before picking Dead Heat. Gosh I love this series! Definitely my favorite werewolf series of all time. 

Up Next

Lover Reborn

This is book #10 in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. There have been a few books in this series that I’ve been wary to start, this book included. The synopsis just doesn’t catch me but for every book I have read I have absolutely loved them. This is Tohrment’s story and after Wellsie, whom I loved, I cant picture him with anyone else. I guess we’ll see, J.R.Ward has yet to disappoint me in this series!

I have a few other books on hand to give a shot but I’m not quiet sure what I’m in the mood for just yet. Happy Reading!

-Taylor

Leave a Reply

