WWW Wednesday: Week 5 – May 2017

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words.

The Three W’s stand for:
What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Not a lot of books finished this week but a couple are still on going. I did however find a new crime series to love. The best part of my week? My husband surprised me with my birthday present early!! Barnes and Noble gift cards for the win!!! So I’ll be having some fun book mail throughout the month of June and I can not wait!


 

Finished This Week

The Perfect Husband

This is the first Lisa Gardner book I have read but it will not be the last!! This book was amazing. If you enjoy crime mystery thrillers check this book out!! From seeing this as a series about Quincy I did expect him to be in it more but the story captivated me so that I didn’t realize he was missing until he was finally introduced. There were moments where I gasped aloud from shock and held my breath in suspense. Overall 5 star!!

The Third Victim

My second Lisa Gardner book! This continues on in the series and has much more Quincy. We also get introduced to another main character of the series Rainie. Working together they strive to find out what really happened during a local school shooting. While most evidence points to the Sheriff’s son there are a few odd pieces that don’t add up. While it wasn’t a fairy tale ending I was kept on my toes till the very end!

 

Currently Reading

Clash of Kings

I didn’t even pick this book up this week. I will make progress even if it’s just a few chapters this week!

Ross Poldark

This story is starting to drag a little. My audiobook was due back and I couldn’t renew it so I’m on the list to check it out from the library again.

Dearly Devoted Dexter

I started the audiobook this week. It’s recorded by the author which I think gives the characters a little extra something. I absolutely love Dexter. I watched almost all of the TV series (the last twoish seasons got kind of boring to me). Listening to the books you get even more of his thought process and get to hear more of his witty remarks. I will have plenty of fun quotes from this book!

 

Up Next

Geekerella

I received this book in a book box recently and I’ve been so excited to read it! It will be literally the next book I pick up!

Summer at Little Beach Bakery

I thought I was going to start this book earlier this week but plans changed, this week it is!

The Crown

The last book in The Selection Series. I’m interested to see how this series will wrap up. Eadlyn has been one of those characters that has some serious character growth going on and I’m excited to see the woman she becomes.



What are some of your go to Summer reads? I think I’m in the mood for some chick-lit soon. What do you recommend?

-Taylor

Leave a Reply

