WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words. I was introduced to it by The Worn Bookmark.

The Three Ws stand for:

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

This week has been somewhat of a lull. While I have gotten some reading done I’m juggling a few books so I haven’t finished many. I do have to brag a little. May 11th was my husband and I’s 5th anniversary!! He bought me 5 books and I am thrilled!!
The Outlandish Companion
Outlander: the 20 Anniversary Collectors Edition
Dragonfly in Amber 
Frost Burned
Night Broken
We have a fun system where I keep a Pinterest board of all the books I want to own where he can see the title and cover so when he’s looking for gifts he knows exactly what I’d like. Obviously its working great!!


Recently Finished

The Bear and the Nightingale

I was really excited about this book since I haven’t read many Russian folklore and thought it sounded interesting. I cant say that I loved it though. It was pretty slow in the beginning and too many point of views throughout.

The Diamond Secret

This was a quick Once Upon A Time book, it was the tale of Anastasia. I absolutely love the Disney movie and this little retelling was almost as good. I do hate that a lot of people seem to have compared the two. Both are retellings neither completely based on fact. The book however has no magic but keeps the happily ever after ending, which if we are honest is why we read these books.

The Runaway Jury

I was listening to this audio book and just finished last night. Its really good. So many twists and games you really cant be sure how its going to end. I haven’t read many legal thrillers but John Grisham is definitely an author I will read more of! He really keeps you on your toes with uncertainty of how the end will play out in the best possible way!

Currently Reading

Clash of Kings

Still reading this one. I’ve maybe gotten through a fourth of the book. As much as I absolutely love the plots and story line I do have to take breaks with something lighter so it doesn’t become too tedious. Its just exhilarating knowing I’m reading such a good series and there are so many more books for me to enjoy!

Julie and Julia

I am not liking it. The movie was a lot better. I have less than half to read but its kind of dragging for me. The is very little Julia pieces unlike the movie where both women seemed more woven together.

Deja Dead

The show Bones is based off these books and I’ve been itching to try them out. I know to expect great differences but I’ve heard its still a great series. I’m only a few chapters in and can see some of the differences already. This Brennan seems a little more socially adapted but still quiet selfish in her reasoning. I don’t think I’ve given her enough of a chance yet. Fingers crossed that I love it.

Up Next

The Heir

Still in queue. Next book in The Selection series.

Dragonfly in Amber

I want to finish Clash of Kings before starting this one so that I can give it my full attention.

That’s my wrap up for the week! How many books do you like to read at once? Do you prefer different formats when you read more than one? Tell me in the comments!

-Taylor

Leave a Reply

